The village, attached to Kisbajcs in 1927, had a small chapel in the Danube's floodplain, which was often submerged by the river flooding. The inhabitants of Szőgye started building their new church in 2014, in a safe place now, while the sanctuary and the nave were furnished in 2015. The church, built and furnished based on the plans of Attila Pongrácz and István Horváth, was consecrated in 2016 and boasts a modern triptych as its altarpiece. The middle part of Erzsébet Udvardy's work depicts Pope John Paul II kneeling in front of the Black Madonna of Częstochowa, while the two side pictures depict St Cyril and St Methodius.
The village's church was built in 1958 on the initiative of parish priest Sándor Markos, on the site of the old bell tower in an oak grove. The church's pews, which was built within one year by the donations and cooperation of the worshippers, were made from wood from the grove. The church's altarpiece, framed by simple, unadorned surfaces both inside and out, depicts Mary holding the baby Jesus in her lap as she hands the rosary to St Dominic and St Catherine of Siena. The public sacral sights of Kisbajcs include the Mary statue niche standing between two chestnut trees on the banks of the Kenderáztató (Retting pond) and the Jókai Street picture column, with a crucifix in its recess. The memorial park and rest area established near the cemetery in 2010 bears the name of the parish priest who had the church built.